Stegaliuniverse


New Job! by stegaliu
January 30, 2009, 6:20 pm
Filed under: work

So I was waiting until I got an official start day and since that day is Monday I am happy to announce that I will be working at the Hospital at the University of Pennsylvania!  A good family friend heard my pleas for a meeting with any office managers in medical offices (I wanted to see what they were looking for in an office assistant and also network for open positions) and she went above and beyond, not only getting me a position in her office, the ENT department of HUP, but a clinical one at that!  I will no longer we relegated to the filing cabinets and answering phones!  I’ll be trained by 2 doctors there to be their medical assistant and to be able to fill in for other assistants if the need arises.  I may also be trained in the pain management department, aka anesthesiology, and possibly help out with research on some ongoing projects.  All in all this is a great opportunity for me to gain a lot of experience before even heading to nursing school and I’m happy to again be gainfully employed!  Wish me luck!

Now, what color scrubs would I look good in?

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats, Kir!
that is fantastic! I have no doubt that you will excel in your new position, as you always do…I wish you all the best!!

Comment by Kate

Wonderful news, Kir. I vote for colorful prints in scrubs–maybe valentines for Feb?

Comment by Helen

gotta disagree with mom here. printed scrubs are not okay. you’d look great in plum or red.

congrats!

Comment by elizabeth

yeah i went with teal and grey for the first 2 pairs…wanted to play it safe. 😉

Comment by stegaliu

Way to go, Kir!! And, as far as scrubs color, I have not seen you anything that didn’t look good on you! But, I’ll vote on teal or grape/plum. Altho, the right print wouldn’t be a bad thing.
Keep us posted on how it’s going….

Comment by Aunt Linda

Wow! Where’s my fashion sense? Guess we can all see why I NEVER fit in at the Foot Clinic. . .

Comment by Helen

Great news! Good luck!

HOT PURPLE SCRUBS!!!!!

Terri

Comment by Terri




Leave a Reply

