Stegaliuniverse


Tumblr! by stegall
January 15, 2009, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Site News

I spend more than a little time mindlessly surfing the internet, looking for morsels of interest and then emailing them to other people who may or may not care. Part of my New Year’s resolutions were to blog more often and spend less time mindlessly surfing the internet. Well now I’ve found a way to have my cake and eat it too.

My good friend Travis Luther Lowe has been on my case about not using Google Reader to aggregate all the blogs I read and he showed me a way to have Google Reader dump posts I like onto a tumblr page. Mine can be found here:

Sluicing The Interweb

I’m sure at some point I’ll figure out how to embed these into this blog, but for now you’ll just have to go over and read the old-fashioned way. And yeah, if you do RSS your can follow my tumblr feed too.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We get to see what interests you? Oh goody!
Travis always did have good ideas. . .

Where will you be to watch the inauguration?

Comment by Helen Stegall

Ooo Patrick. You’re tricksy. I heard a vague mentioning of this possibly happening but honestly, I figured you were waiting for pigs to fly. Thankfully I saw one go by the window this morning and here’s your new page. Coincidence?

Comment by stegaliu




Leave a Reply

