Stegaliuniverse


Amy and Nick’s Wedding! by stegaliu
November 26, 2008, 11:37 pm
Filed under: Friends, Jersey

So I am insanely late in posting this but a few weekends ago was the wonderful wedding of Amy and Nick. So in honor of Thanksgiving, I’m giving thanks that 1-they are finally married after 2+ years of waiting and planning and obsessing, 2-that these two amazing people have joined the ranks of the married and 3-that I have been blessed with two people who I consider family. Since I was in the wedding I wasn’t able to take any photos but Patrick took a few and to supplement here’s a smattering of his and other peoples that I stole off Facebook…thank god for the interweb:

amy-dress

Getting Amy in her dress. No lie, it took all 7 girls and Amy’s mom to get her in it with her falling over! it was worth it though because she looked amazing!

amy-shoe

Here’s me looking like her very sweet (not at all wicked) stepsister, helping her on with her shoe. She’s didn’t see her own feet all day under that huge skirt!

amy-limo

Here’s the bride posing sexily in the limo…and my back ruining the shot.

img_3431

Amy being walked down th aisle by her brother Kevin. Such a happy moment!

amy-shoulders1

I just love this photo. I think it was right after the priest announced them husband and wife and Amy was so excited she squeezed her shoulders up and, man, it was just so adorable! What a great moment!

limo-everyone

Here’s the whole crew in the limo after the ceremony. it was a packed house and we were on our way to have a ton of fun at the reception.

nick-amy-dance-kiss

Here’s the happy couple on the dance floor.

I’ll try to hunt down some photos and post later. Many apologies to Amy for not having more to show her! I love you, Ames!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for being the best matron (sorry I know you hate that word) of honor. You are such an amazing friend – the best I could ever ask for. Over two years, you helped me with so much (from helping me buy my dream wedding gown and then coming with me as they made it 4 sizes smaller, to planning the best bridal shower and bachelorette ever, to successfully wrangling 6 other bridesmaids on a very hectic wedding day!) You made me feel like the most special bride in the world and Nick and I are honored that you were such an integral part of our wedding day. And you wore pink nail polish so now I know how much you really love me 🙂

The photos are great and I can’t wait to get the files from you!

Love you both.

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

